This church was built sometime in the later 1880's. It is not listed in King's Handbook of Springfield, published in 1884, but is pictured in the 1891 publication Picturesque Hampden. The previous location for this congregation was on Main St., on the corner of Harrison Ave.
This is a picture from the 1870s.
The church is no longer standing, there is a parking lot in its place.